Why being a home owner can suck.

If you have ever heard the myth that when your spouse is deployed something major can and will go wrong, well, it’s no myth. My husband has been gone for five months now, I was getting the feeling that things have been going way too smooth. I was right, as usual. This is what my dad found today:

20120220-213749.jpg

We have only owned the house for 7 months! I am just glad that the tree landed on the dock and not on the house. And thank goodness my dad is here to take care of that. If he wasn’t my husband would have had a nice job to take care of after a long deployment! And the dock is in bad shape.

These are the times that I miss base housing and never having to lift a finger to do anything, especially pricy repairs!

20120220-214211.jpg

20120220-214237.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

