A nice weekend

Yesterday was a great day, my good friend from high school came for a visit since she is in Florida. It was only for a few hours but it was great catching up and it’s the first time she has even seen two of my three children. Every other time I have seen her in the past years it was when we all got together, kid free.  And the kids loved her and did not want her to leave, it was really a great time.

So today, a rainy, dreary day. I really was planning on doing a long 5-6 mile run to prepare for the 15k that is in TWO weeks! I do not think I am ready at all!  But the rain is still going, so maybe later I can fit a run in. But i am having some friends over for dinner, have laundry piled up and need to run to the grocery store. It would really be nice to have an extra two hours in my day for me time. But alas, that is not so.

Today is the last day for me to eat some meat, making a pork tenderloin in the crock pot. Starting tomorrow I am going vegetarian for at least 30 days.  Then we will see how I like it after that.  The hardest part is trying to find dishes for dinner that my kids will eat without complaining.  That is tough as it is!  I can see big weight loss coming on and  I am excited!!

Now I am off to the grocery store to get ready for my friend’s arrival. And hopefully a run later, if it ever stops raining! Happy Sunday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

