MilSpouse Friday Fill-In

It has been many, many moons since I have done a MilSpouse Friday Fill-in! But now I am back to blogging and on a new blog at that so time to get myself out there!

1. What is your favorite/most unique anniversary/birthday gift from your spouse? suggested by Bel (@operationbfp)

First off I have to star by saying the my husband is the WORST gift giver ever. Seriously. For example, at Christmas, if he even gets me anything he usually waits until the last minute,or if he does actually think ahead he doesn’t wait until Christmas to give it to me. He just gives it to me the day that he buys it.

But the hubby is on deployment and just a few weeks ago I received a package with a Coach watch and purse. So he did okay, this time……

2. What’s your first thought when you see it’s snowing (or what would you say if you don’t live somewhere with snow? suggested by Poekitten from Many Waters

I grew up in the snow (from Michigan) and when I see it snowing now (well that is if I lived somewhere other than FL) I first think its pretty. Then a few minutes later I am over it and I am dreading having to do the shoveling! My husband always seems to be gone during the winter months!

3. What’s one thing in the past month you would have changed?  suggested by Erika from Chambanachik

Running more! I am doing a 15K next weekend! My training for it has been less than stellar.  Guess next weekend I will be sore and in lots of pain because I failed to do what I needed to do to prepare.

4.What was your favorite thing that happened in February? 

I finished half of my student teaching! That was a pretty big accomplishment if I do say so myself!  I have been busy with that, running, kids, and we make sure to do lots of fun things on the weekend!  But I cannot think of one specific thing that jumps out at me as being great last month. I went to the movies twice to see The Vow and This means War, that was a big splurge on my part!

5. What are you looking forward to in March?

Getting through it, quickly! I am ready for this deployment to be over!!  Also, spring break is in March here, so it will be nice to have the month off, get through some mundane appointments (i.e. dentists and vet) then go on a mini vacay for the day, to sea world!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

