Spring Break is here!!

I have been waiting for spring break to arrive for a few weeks now! Not working for many, many years has made me a lazy!  The first day of my spring break I headed off to the commissary. Then came home and put my dad to work building a fence for my garden!   I have been wanting to plan a decent sized garden for a while. I am excited to see my plants grow and make me some veggies!  Nothing tastes better than what you have grown yourself!  The second thing on my to do list was to clean my house!  I have been letting that go, long hours at work and after school activities has meant that my housework suffers. So now the garden is planted and the house is clean.

Today was a day filled with appointments. First I dropped off my youngest baby girl, Lola, to the vet. Poor girl needed to get spayed.  Needless to say later today when I picked her up she would not even look at me! Broke my heart!

This was the car ride home.  Now she is walking around whining and staring at me, giving me dirty looks. I feel bad, but twice a year, putting a diaper on her, not cool.

At least Emma is there to make her feel better!

Tomorrow is the last day I plan on doing ‘unfun’ stuff. I need to submit an assignment for class, go to the post office to mail the hubs his last package, and do a mini cleaning again.  Oh, and tomorrow night I am doing a girls night dinner! A break from the kids is much-needed. Then the rest of the week we have a fun activity planned for each day! Wednesday is a beach day. Going to hit up a new beach.  Thursday is a zoo day, have to check out the new butterfly exhibit.  Friday Kaitlyn and I have a date to go watch The Hunger Games!! And Saturday I have a date with Abby and Emma, I think we are going to go to a place called Tutti Frutti, a new frozen yogurt place where you can add all kinds of yummy toppings.

Later on in the weekend I have to do some lesson planning and get ready for my third observation at school.  Working on a final project since we just finished reading Nothing But the Truth.  Haven’t quite decided what I want to do for that yet.  I only have 5 weeks left then I am done with college forever! Oh, I forgot to add to my list, study for the FL certification exam :(.  I have really been putting that off. If I do not pass I seriously will consider trying to just teach at a community college.  So that is my spring break in  a nutshell. Time to go to bed and read a good book!

Just wanted to leave everyone with a parting shot of my husband’s ship at sunset. Only a bit longer and he will be home!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Spring Break is here!!

Leave a Reply

