An Evening With Tim O’Brien!!

One thing on my bucket list has always been to go to an author reading/book signing. I have seen many events that I have wanted to go to over the years, but when you are working or strapped with kids it is hard to do. But I am lucky and my dad is staying with me right now and I am going to see Tim O’Brien at the Jacksonville Public Library (main library) this Thursday!  I was at the book store with friends last night (yes, we are lame, we have a girls night and end up at the bookstore) and I saw O’Brien’s book on the shelf and that made me remember that he was coming to the library. So I mentioned it to my friend Sarah and she said that he was a great writer, so I purchased his book and I plan on reading it today so I am ready for Thursday! One of my tenth grade students has been reading it for awhile now so I plan on mentioning it to him on Monday! I am so excited!

Event Type: Library Event
Age Group(s): Adult, Teen, All Ages
Date: 4/26/2012
Start Time: 6:30 PM
End Time: 8:00 PM

Description:
 The Jacksonville Public Library and WJCT bring author Tim O’Brien to the Main Library for an evening to discuss “The Things They Carried.” This free event is sponsored by the Friends of the Jacksonville Public Library.

Library: Main Library
Location: Hicks Auditorium
Contact: Lisa Buggs
Contact Number: (904) 630-4655
Presenter: Tim O’Brien

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

