MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #71

I used to do these every Friday, but it’s been awhile! Head over to Wife of a Sailor to link up!

1. What’s one thing in the past month you would have changed?

I would wish for a few things to have NOT changed. One, my dad having to leave us.  Both the girls and I miss him! It was really nice having a guy in the house even though the husband is on deployment!  Two, I wish that I was still at Ridgeview!  I really miss everyone.  Too bad I couldn’t have gotten paid to stay there!

2. What was your favorite thing that happened in April?

Well, nothing too exciting. On the 28th we did have our 11 year anniversary and the husband sent flowers to me at work.  And I also pretty much finished my master’s degree. I actually finished two days later, in May, but all my work was done in April.

3. What are your plans for Memorial Day?

We are having a big get together for a welcome home/graduation party.  We will finally be all together again!

4. Have you ever traveled Space A? If yes, where… if no, would you ever try it?

Never have, but I would consider it!

5. What are you looking forward to in May?

The husband is coming home!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #71

  1. “Nothing too exciting”? What?! Those things are huge! Congratulations on both your anniversary and your degree! Following via MFF.

Leave a Reply

