Time is running out!

I feel like there is never enough time for anything anymore!  Last Wednesday I finished my student teaching. I was NOT ready to leave! The rest of the week was spent catching up on my cleaning (kinda), getting my windshield on the car fixed, saying good-bye to my dad who had to head back to Michigan, and trying to study for the math FTCE test that I have to take, and having some fun with the kids.  I have a week to teach myself all the math I will need to know to pass the test. I suck at math. I abhor math. Just thinking about it gives me a headache!

But the good news is that the countdown to hubby’s return is on!  I have so much to do in such a short amount of time!  I need to get the house back in order (with the aid of a cleaning lady), garage needs to get cleaned out, car needs to be detailed, and so much more that I can’t even think.  We are so ex cited for the ship coming back but at the same time I am angry because, just our luck, he has duty the day they pull in. So that means that he does NOT get to come home the day they pull in. He gets to spend a whole extra night on the ship. I am pretty sure that the girls are not going to take that so well.

But before we deal with all of that I am off to fill my day with mowing the lawn, laundry, and shoving my head full of math!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

