Keeping busy so far this summer

Well I would love to say that I have found a job! But, alas, I have not. I have had two interviews, which both went well. I am waiting for a call back on the last one. So, there is still a chance! One issue is that a lot of schools have not started looking yet since school just got out. Hopefully soon I will get an offer! I can’t wait to find a school that way I can get planning and use some of this summer time to figure out my lessons!

But until then my husband has been keeping me working outside! I am really not a huge outside person. Yes, I have my garden I like to tend to, I keep the lawn mowed, I love the beach. But working outside cutting down brush, putting up fencing, and things of that nature, not my style. But I do have to admit that we are going to have a beautiful backyard! This week we are getting a cement slab poured so that we can make a decent sized screened in porch. We like to spend a lot of time outside (i.e. sitting in the porch reading a book, NOT working) or enjoying dinner outside, the kids love it! And we will all love doing so without a million mosquito bites!

 

20120619-091401.jpg

The girls had their dance recital and it was adorable! The last few weeks were crazy with practices, but it did all pay off in the end!

 

20120619-091418.jpg

20120619-091426.jpg

I love this picture of them. We were waiting for the doctor to come in and they were have a great time being silly!

20120619-091433.jpg

And the two little ones had been begging me to get their hair cut short, so off we went yesterday. They are so cute!

20120619-091445.jpg

Well, before it gets really hot I am off to mow the lawn and fix my garden a bit, all the rain has made it crazy looking with weeds!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

