Getting prepared!

I have been hard at work today!  Trying to get all classroom organization taken care of as I patiently await for news about a position today!  The waiting is killing me!

Pintrest has helped in many ways getting organized! Also I read the First days of School by Harry Wong and listened to the DVD and they inspired me in many ways!

First binder is the everyday organizational binder.

The tabs in this one include:

-Important information. Such as class lists and schedules.

– Student data.  This will include contact information (a student info sheet), conference/meeting times, and assessment scores.

-Curriculum and Testing calendars and any other school calendars as needed.

-Grades. This will include district grading requirements, 9 week grades or homework mark off sheets.

-Team meeting notes & handouts.

-Faculty/site based meeting notes & handouts.

-Professional Learning Community (PLC) notes and handouts.

-Parent call/contact logs

20120719-123811.jpg

The forms binder is a place to keep all forms that I will need to reproduce throughout the year!

20120719-123820.jpg

Lesson plan binder. Tabs seperate by months. I do think that I will add a lesson plan tab to my organizational binder for daily use, then transfer to this binder for future use and reference.

20120719-123826.jpg

The homework notebook.  I got this idea from the dvd in the Wong book.  This will go in the absent box that I posted a picture of earlier.  I will probably just use notebook paper to quickly write down each days assignment, then the students can look up what they missed and grab the items they need from that day’s folder!  This will be so much easier than hunting them down to tell each of them what assignments they missed! And having them sign it let’s me know who got the assignments and who did not!

20120719-123834.jpg

I found the cute school themed paper at Michael’s today for $3!

I think I am almost ready!  Now I just need a job!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

