Authors…I would love to review your books!

Not only do I like reading YA books along with ALL other books, but I love to read and share with students, friends, anyone!  So, if you are an author and you would like me to read and review your book on my blog, please do NOT hesitate to contact me.  This will benefit me, I can build my classroom library as well as give my students great new books to read and share with others! And this will benefit you because I will be sharing my thoughts with the world, which could get you some great press!

Here’s what you can expect after you send me a book:  It can take me anywhere from 1 week to 3 months to review a book.  This means I may not finish a book by its publication date.  Between my family, lesson planning, and teaching full-time things can get busy. But I always try to read each book within the month that I get it.  Please keep this in mind when you ask me for a review.

So help me and I will help you! Thanks for your support keeping students on the right path, with a book in hand! 🙂

10 Comments

Filed under Book Review

10 responses to “Authors…I would love to review your books!

  1. I’m surprised you don’t have 100 requests already 🙂 Author’s love nothing more than someone wanting to review!
    I’ve got a few books out there, but wouldn’t mind a review of ‘The Everything Theory’. It was quarterfinalist in the Amazon awards but knocked out because it was ‘for an older’ YA audience – not sure what that means (it doesn’t contain sex scenes!) so I wouldn’t mind a second opinion 🙂 I may have to change the genre.
    Let me know and I’ll either get you a free code for kindle or send you a hard copy.
    Many thanks for the offer 🙂
    PS – you’re very welcome to do all my books if you like 😀

    • kaemommy3

      I would love to review The Everything Theory for you and also any others you want to send my way! If I can’t get to all of them right away I like to have my oldest daughter read and review for me as well! I think it’s a good idea to get a kids point of view as well! I did a search for The Everything Theory on amazon and it looks like a book that my students would love! And thanks so much for the offer!

  2. Zen

    Hi there! That’s a great thing you’re offering; who would say no to a review? Haha. That said, I would like a review for my book, Puppet Parade. =D I have links for it on my blog, so if you would be kind to as to check it out and let me know if it interests you, I’d love to send you Kindle copies (or ePubs if you prefer).

Leave a Reply

